Creative Life podcast, with James Taylor

sitting2James Taylor interviewed me for his Creative Life series of podcasts. We spoke about the making of Clavel and the relationship I had with James Robert, the crofter I filmed over a year. We also talked about appreciating the beginning of something (we all want to get to the end) and the importance of encouragement (giving and receiving).

Hear it here. And have a listen through his other podcasts. He’s spoken to some fascinating folk.

I had as many questions for James as he had for me so maybe one day I’ll interview him.

Image: This is one of my favourite pictures of James Robert and myself in the house he stayed in to when he moved out of Clavel. He would never let me take my boots off when I came to see him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

